Your School
Design Day at Shady lane


The Board of Education has the following major responsibilities:
  • Oversee the work and evaluate the Superintendent of Schools;
  • Oversee and develop policy
  • Approve the district's operating budget and approve the annual tax levy
In addition, the Board promotes high student achievement for all students, effective and timely teacher professional development, and the use of new and effective resources.

To reach all board members simultaneously:

Our Board

Faith VanderHorst

Faith VanderHorst is our current School Board President. Her term expires April 2019.

She is married with two sons, both are Menomonee Falls graduates. She and her family moved to Menomonee Falls from Cincinnati in 2002.

Faith is a graduate of Miami University (Oxford, Ohio) with a BS in Accounting. She is a non practicing CPA. She worked in public accounting, served as CFO for a large privately owned company and was in financial sales for GE Medical. She currently serves on the Advisory Board for Studer Education, a leadership development company based in Pensacola, Florida.

Faith has served on the Board since 2007. She has served on the Finance committee, chaired the Policy and Curriculum committees and currently serves on the Curriculum and Communication committees.

Faith decided to run for the Board after participating in a Finance Study group. She felt it was a natural progression from her role as PTA President. She joined to serve the students and community.

Faith loves hearing the success stories of the students in the district. She likes attending events and honoring not only the student success but dedication and support of the staff. She believes that are students filled with Falls Pride, setting and achieving their goals!! She is proud of the culture; it is one that provides opportunities, including music, art, sports, clubs, media, business, job shadows, robotics and academics.

You can reach Faith here:

Ron Bertieri

Ron Bertieri is our current Board Vice President. His term expires April 2020.

Ron has served on the school board for almost a decade, serving as president, vice president, treasurer, finance committee chair, policy committee chair and personnel committee chair.

He also currently serves as a board member for the Waukesha County Technical College and has done so for 20+ years. He's also heavily involved in the Menomonee Falls Rotary Club, and has served in a leadership or planning role in dozens of community organizations, foundations and events.

Although Ron is currently retired, he was president, COO or owner of many companies in Menomonee Falls over his career.

Ron has a BS in Business Administration from Duquesne University in Pittsburg. He is married with 3 adult children.

You can reach Ron here:

Michele Divelbiss

Michele Divelbiss is our current School Board Secretary. Her term expires April 2019.

Michele has been married to Bryant Divelbiss since 1993. She graduated from Ball State University in 1996 with a degree in special education, but have not ever taught full time.

Bryant and Michele have three children, Jared and Clayton - fraternal twins and current sophomores, and daughter Hannah is currently in 7th grade. The Divelbiss family moved to Menomonee Falls in August of 2007, just in time for the twins to start Kindergarten.

She works at Hobby Lobby as a framer and enjoys the creative outlet. She also likes to crochet and play with her embroidery sewing machine.

You can reach Michele here:

Mark Nadolski

Mark Nadolski currently serves as board treasurer and has been on the board for 3 years. His term expires April 2020. He has been a resident of the falls for a total of 12 years and lives here with his wife Beth and two sons, Alex and Dylan.

Mark has an Educational degree – Accounting & Finance (UW-Green Bay) and a Masters in Information Systems (Keller Graduate School of Management). He has over 15 years of experience managing budgets ranging from $35 - 400 million.

I wanted to use my financial experience in a productive way for the Menomonee Falls community. The seed was first planted back in 2010 when I participated in the school finance study group. Mr. Ternes mentioned to the group that future board members often came from that group. It sparked the idea that ended up being a reality in 2014.

I like hearing the stories of success from students in the district. I am often amazed at their poise when they present their experiences to the school board. They show me firsthand how they are working towards their dreams.

I like the breadth of opportunities that are available to students. Whether students are interested in the arts, athletics, student clubs or challenging academic courses, there is something that can fuel their growth. Menomonee Falls also offers a safe learning environment for our kids that Beth and I appreciate.

You can reach Mark here:

Dave Noshay

Dave Noshay has served on the school board for nearly a decade. His term expires April 2021.

Dave has lived in the Falls for 20 years with his wife and had three children attend and graduate from MFHS.

Dave has degrees from Rutgers in Electrical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering and currently works for Quad Graphics.

During his time on the board Dave has served on the curriculum & learning committee and finance committee helping drive forward the district's mission.

You can reach Dave here:

Keri Duce

Keri L. (Smith) Duce is our newest School Board member. Her term expires in April 2021.

Keri is the mother of two children in the district, having herself graduated from Menomonee Falls High School in 2000. Her father, Stan, and brother, Kyle, are also Menomonee Falls graduates.

Keri is the Director of External Relations for the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, where she oversees a variety of partnerships and outreach programs. She has been at UWM since 2005 and earned a master’s degree in Education from the school in 2007. Her focus was higher education administration and students at-risk. Keri earned her undergraduate degree in history and legal studies from UW-Whitewater in 2003

Thanks to her involvement in the PTO and extensive volunteering in the schools, Keri knows firsthand how fantastic our teachers and staff are. Being a member of the school board gives her a chance to get even more engaged across the district while ensuring Menomonee Falls continues to have great schools and a great community.

Keri has been president of the Holy Cross Preschool Board and serves as a lector at Holy Cross Lutheran Church. She enjoys coaching youth sports and attending numerous community events.

Keri’s son, Wyatt, attends Riverside Elementary School, while daughter Vera attends Ben Franklin Elementary. Her husband, Ryan, works as a Controls Engineer.

You can reach Keri here:

Student School Board Members

Each year, student school board members apply and are appointed to positions on the school board. These are not voting positions as these students are not electors of Menomonee Falls.

As a responsibility, these students provide insights and updates about the district and gain valuable experience into how government functions at a local level.

The 2018-2019 Student School Board Members are:

Jackie Plantier

Tytiana Curtain

Cathy Olig

Committees & Appointments



Ron Bertieri, Chair

Mark Nadolski

Michael Vettor

Finance & Auxiliary Services


Mark Nadolski, Chair

Keri Duce

David Noshay

Curriculum & Learning


David Noshay, Chair

Michele Divelbiss

Faith VanderHorst



Michele Divelbiss, Chair

Ron Bertieri

Faith VanderHorst



Keri Duce, Chair

Faith VanderHorst

Other Appointments

CESA Representative: Faith Vanderhorst

Awards Committee: Full Board of Education

Human Growth and Development: Michele Divelbiss (Spring 2019)

Negotiations: Personnel Committee

Legislative SE Schools Alliance: Michele Divelbiss

WASB delegate: Mark Nadolski

SWSA Alliance: Mark Nadolski